News and Announcements

Search the Archives of UAHS News and Announcements

RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Monday, Mar 19, 2018 11:41:00 AM
Freshman Shadowing day is April 26. Click for more Info.
Posted Wednesday, Mar 7, 2018 1:57:57 PM
A team of more than 20 Upper Arlington High School students will be competing for the first time in the international FIRST Robotics Competition.
Posted Tuesday, Mar 6, 2018 9:01:27 AM
More than 500 people filled the high school auditorium and spent more than three-and-a-half hours on how to keep students safe at school.
Posted Sunday, Mar 4, 2018 8:00:00 AM
Nominations will be accepted through March 31, 2018, of outstanding retired educators from all grade levels for a summer induction ceremony.
Posted Thursday, Feb 15, 2018 9:21:18 AM
Through workshops and conversations in a variety of subject areas, Idea Day aimed to inspire all students and teachers to create, innovate and dream.
Posted Thursday, Feb 8, 2018 8:29:07 AM
The fourth-annual event showcased the innovation and excellence that are propelling the district into its second century.
Posted Wednesday, Jan 31, 2018 9:24:00 AM
During Joanie Dugger's 16 years with UA+Ed, the organization has greatly expanded its number of donors and assets, enabling it to provide more grants.
Posted Saturday, Jan 27, 2018 9:04:00 PM
Access registration forms here.
Posted Wednesday, Jan 24, 2018 12:57:00 PM
Learn more about Upper Arlington Schools as it celebrates its 100th year and take in student performances and displays on the evening of February 5.
Posted Wednesday, Jan 24, 2018 11:43:00 AM
View the 2018-19 Program of Studies here.
Posted Friday, Jan 19, 2018 9:31:00 AM
Arlingtonian, the UAHS student-produced newsmagazine, has posted its most recent issue online at
Posted Sunday, Jan 14, 2018 11:37:00 AM
Information about placing an advertisement in the 2018 Norwester yearbook can be found here: Deadline: March 5, 2018.
Posted Friday, Jan 12, 2018 10:34:00 AM
Middle schools will be dismissed at 1:30 p.m., UAHS at 1:20. Elementary schools will have a normal dismissal schedule; parents may pick up early.
Posted Wednesday, Jan 10, 2018 9:49:18 AM
Carol Mohr and Scott McKenzie were sworn in for terms on the Upper Arlington Board of Education after their election in November.
Posted Friday, Dec 1, 2017 9:48:00 AM
The Buckeye Association of School Administrators (BASA) award recognizes Imhoff for his leadership and career of supporting the needs of students.
Posted Friday, Nov 17, 2017 3:59:58 PM
Community members are invited to learn more about getting involved in the design of a new high school and five new or renovated elementary schools.
Posted Friday, Nov 17, 2017 11:28:16 AM
View the winning images here!
Posted Tuesday, Nov 14, 2017 1:00:00 PM
Students in the IB Business Management class are changing lives — and getting some real-world business experience — by selling lots of socks.
Posted Tuesday, Nov 7, 2017 9:48:00 PM
The Upper Arlington community has endorsed rebuilding the high school or renovating or rebuilding all five elementary schools for Issue 43.
Posted Wednesday, Nov 1, 2017 9:21:00 AM
These IB Diploma candidates have spent two years working on the rigorous comprehensive curriculum at Upper Arlington High School.
Posted Friday, Oct 6, 2017 9:00:00 PM
The second class of inductees, announced on October 6 during the Alumni Game, includes three former coaches and five graduates of the high school.
Posted Thursday, Sep 14, 2017 2:31:00 PM
The Upper Arlington High School students are among 16,000 semifinalists nationwide who will compete for more than $32 million in scholarships.
Posted Wednesday, Aug 30, 2017 9:39:22 AM
Franklin County Auditor Clarence Mingo shares in a video for the district what the average UA homeowner can expect from the county-wide revaluation.
Posted Tuesday, Aug 22, 2017 1:32:00 PM
All six buildings that would be renovated or rebuilt during the first phase of the master plan will be open for tours in September.
Posted Monday, Aug 21, 2017 10:31:32 AM
The district honored these staff members at the annual staff convocation ceremony on August 15.
Posted Friday, Aug 18, 2017 9:00:00 AM
In his latest blog post, Superintendent Paul Imhoff reflects on the 100th school year for the district and on the third year of the strategic plan.
Posted Monday, Aug 7, 2017 8:52:00 PM
Posted Monday, Jul 31, 2017 11:24:07 PM
Posted Monday, Jul 31, 2017 1:20:00 PM
Order 2018 UAHS Yearbook here:
Posted Monday, Jul 31, 2017 12:56:00 PM
Upper Arlington Schools teachers and staff are excited to welcome back students beginning August 16 for the 2017-2018 school year.


view all events



1950 North Mallway Drive
Upper Arlington, Ohio 43221
(614) 487-5000

Website questions or feedback?

Challenge and support every student,
every step of the way.

powered by finalsite